Easy like Sunday morning

I’m damn near kicking my feet on the edge of the bed.  Today, the kids and I are going to see “Jim Henson’s Fantastic World” at the International Gallery.  Yippie!!!

I am such a big kid, so a peek inside the mind of the genius instrumental in damn near everything I learned as a shortie.  The shows created for children these days seem to rely more on the cute factor than actual education and imagination.  (Except that damned Dora.  I kind of imagine her at the gateway to happiness and delight with a pipe wrench saying “AIN’T NO HAPPINESS UNLESS YOU COME THROUGH ME!”)  So let’s recap my week:

  • Jim Henson’s Fantastic World
  • Autumn
  • Putting the final edits on my short story for contest submission
  • The Living Single Reunion

Good times, ladies and gentlemen.  Good times.

b jack

One response to “Easy like Sunday morning

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

