What a day

This morning, I was in such a delightful mood.  I woke up with a total cat-who-caught-the-canary grin.  I was tempted to question it, but I thought how foolish that was.  I mean, if I woke up in a bad mood, I probably would have attributed it to one thing or another.  Later in the morning, I went through my own slump, and had a hard time swinging out of it.  I started spilling my guts to a friend, and what started out as me laughing at my adolescent desire to be an exotic dancer, I somehow managed to get to the root of a full out crisis of faith that I have evidently been experiencing since I was about 19.

Then, the strangest thing happened:  person after person around me started losing their shit.  I mean REALLY losing their shit.  And in that moment, that shifted the focus off of me and my nonsense, and actually be useful.  It made me realize that though things suck for me right now (and trust me, there’s a lot that really sucks) my life still has this sweet aftertaste.

I guess on another day, I would elaborate, but it’s late, and I’m still trying to collect my own thoughts.  I have a lot of things that I need to sort out.  I also have a short story that I MUST finish editing.  I just couldn’t let a day go by without blogging. Smooches.

Just B

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

