No rest for the weary

One would think that they way I wear myself out during the week, I wouldn’t have midnight blogging sessions, and yet, I do.  Last night when i went to bed, I purposely did not knock out until I was on the verge of a coma.  The kids and I had a “camp-in” where we pretty much ate and joked and watched wrestling until we passed out.  After my blogging session, I noticed Finge was tossing and turning a lot.  I thought maybe he was awake, and so I asked him what he was doing.  “I’m saving you mama.”  My kid dreams about being a hero, lol.  That’s pretty cool.

It’s so gorgeous outside today, I’m going to rush through my errands and then bring them to the park.  They can run themselves crazy while I write.  I desperately need a laptop so that I can write anywhere.  Yes, i plan to be one of those people that set up camp in various public places as they work on their “next big thing.”  Until then, I’ll have to get a couple of good writing tablets.  For those who are interested, Borders has notebooks of the sort for fairly low price.  Purple ones.  (Author’s Note: Purple anything is always a way to get on my good side.  Also note that I have a b-day coming up in a month, so…yeah.)

My writing has been SO much more intense these days.  Even if the story that I wrote doesn’t win the grand prize, it is definitely among my best.  So, if you ever read something about an author to watch…yeah…that’s me.

Off to Target lambs.

just b

4 responses to “No rest for the weary

  1. Peace,

    STOP making me check your blog every half day. Take it easy. I’m just getting going again and I can’t keep up.

    Also, tell me about this contest.

  2. Sorry homes. Can’t do it. Blogging is the only thing keeping me sane these days. Well, that and writing stories that you refuse to read. *insert smirk here*

    In any event, the contest is sponsored by the Boston Review. The grand prize winner (which I FULLY intend to be) receives $1,500 and is published in the May/June 2009 issue. Pray and cross your appendages!

  3. Well, hello my fellow lover-of-all-things-purple! Yeah, I think I’m going to get a laptop for when I go back to school next fall, God willing and the tide don’t rise. With a laptop, I can get things down faster than if I tried to write it with a pen and paper.

    By the way, I loves me some Finge! That boy has a tenacity that only those who have been around him would understand. I’m so glad that Lil Miss Sunshine has a big brother like him to look out for her as she gets older. Lord knows, I wouldn’t want any son of mine to be the boy who’ll have to face him if they want to date your daughter! 😉

    By the way, Pal is the cousin I wrote about on my blog. Holler at me by phone. I’d love to talk to you but, as usual, I don’t know where the hell I put your phone number. I finally got a PDA to store things, so I should be able to keep up with it the next time you give it to me.

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

