A New Week

There are not enough hours in the day.  Fortunately, I’m pretty well rested since I took Friday off.  isn’t it funny though, that no matter how much time you take off, you wonder where the time went?  I had this extra day, and i did get some ish done, but dang.  I would like to file a request to have more hours in the day.

The only reason I’m working is due to my own obsession.  I’ve added blogging to my daily writing exercise. After I finish with this, I have to comb the most monstrous fro in all of creation.  Think Lenny Kravitz’s drummer.

I’m still going through unsettled feelings about whether or not I should continue to live in Maryland.  There are times I want to be closer to fam, and other times that i love the anonymity being so far away affords me.  My family and friends are STILL pressing me to move closer.  In addition to not wanting to uproot my kids.  Now that I’ve moved away from “home,”  moving to another destination doesn’t make much of a difference to me.

I’ve decided that after Ladybug goes to college, I’m going to live abroad for at least three months.

Oh yeah, and WHY THE FUCK am I still seeing Joe the Plumber on television?  He is actually on television (Fox News, of course) taking questions from the audience?  What in the seven shits?  You know what…I’m going to get ready for tomorrow.

just b