Amethyst

That pic defines me to a tee – all purple, and fiery at the center.  Four weeks to go until my 32nd throw-down.  I’ve got the hot outfit and the HAWTER shoes.  My daughter is very excited about me going out and having fun.  Partially because she’s going to spend the night at my coworker’s house (whom she loves) and partially because, “You know, you need to make sure you have fun mommy.”  I kind of take that to mean that I’ve been a good mother; but that also means, I’ve been a bad self.  I need to have some grown up fun too.  There are times I feel so much older than 31.  For me to have a memory in my life where I wasn’t taking care of someone, I would literally have to go back to kindergarten.  So, cheers to me for living like a young woman…even if it’s just for the night…a month from now.

I wanted to take my darlings to the Pumpkin Festival today, but it’s going to rain like the Dickens.  If worst comes to worst, I’ll take them to see “High School Musical 3″…and die a little inside.

I’m working on my weekend “MUST-Do” list, and it’s looking like no joke.  Busy weekends like this, I wish I had family close by…or at least a washer and dryer in my home.  Plus, I’m one of the slowest moving people you will ever meet.  My life’s cruise control is set on “Louisiana Country Pace” and the Fourth of July has to go off under my ass for me to get out of that.

I’m pretty sure I’m going to be taking a leisurely nap.  Then I plan to wake up, make a pot roast for dinner, and hang out with my homegirl Stella Artois.  I also think I’m going to watch Reservoir Dogs.  I’m not sure how long I’ve had the DVD, but I’ve never watched the movie.  Don’t judge me.  I feel sort of weird about not having posted yesterday, but ah well, I’m sure I’ll make up for it today.

