Good lord

I joked about PMS yesterday, but I have been mean as a two headed rattle snake today.  I have never been so glad for the time to come for my kids to go back outside and play.  I kind of feel like I’ve been working on the railroad man.  Plus I’ve had the most killer migraine.  Oh the joy of being in ones childbearing years. But no one wants to hear about my Tom Foolery

NaNoWriMo is officially whipping my ass.  It’s not that I didn’t know it was giong to be hard.  If it were easy, I’d have done this long ago, right?  Sometimes, it’s difficult to keep the juices flowing.  These past couple of days were rough.  I got some writing done today, but I spent a large portion of today napping.

Finge got another good report card.  As and Bs.  His teacher said it would be all As if he were more organized and put forth the effort to succeed.  Can you imagine getting As and Bs without trying?  Of coruse, that can last for but so long, so he’s going to have me on his back.  Nobody’s getting into Johns Hopkins playing Smackdown vs. Raw.

I got the shopping done for them yesterday after I finished the conference.  Finge is getting a Ripstik,and that thing makes me want to be 12 again.  AWESOME.  Ladybug is getting a sweet bike, and I’ve got them all the safety shit.  There’s a part of me that things kids have basically been turned into pussies in the name of safety, but with the inclines and such in MD, safety is not one of those things I want to fuck with.

Ladybug is getting too big to walk on my back.  This does not bode well for me.

I’m tired, but I had to put some sort of writing in tonight.

Peace lambs.

just b

One response to “Good lord

  1. Hah! You sound like me. I get Thorn toys and be like, “Damn…this sure is cool.” You KNOW he aint having that. He jacks his stuff back when I aint looking! LOL!

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

