Happy Tuesday

Ever have those moments where work just doesn’t seem like what’s poppin?  But you know that you’re not where you want/need to be, so you really can’t stop the hustle?  Real talk.Stories don’t write themselves, letters don’t type themselves, and shoes most DEFINITELY don’t buy themselves.

I’m in such a mood, and I’m trying to figure out what I want to wear befitting of such a fiery mood.

By the way, I DIDN’T finish my novel for NaNoWriMo.  This is partially because I felt it was going in a way that really wasn’t true what I wanted my first novel to be.  I respect chick lit, however, I really don’t want my first joint out to be a testimony to “what you’ll do for love.”  Love is awesom, but when i look at my own life, there are so many other things going on, to write something so monofaceted would be a disservice not only to me, but also to the women I hope to entertain.  But, I did embark on a new and brilliant work.  I’m loving the way it is developing, and I’m eager to get the opinion of my folks after I finish my first edit.

Speaking of which, I am going to be searching for an editor within the next few months, so if any of you have any advice in that vein, it would be greatly appreciated. I’m also on the hunt for a good (and affordable) personal trainer.  I can’t well stroll the Champs-Élysées next summer if I’m huffing and puffing and counting the moments between my last break and my next break, now can I?  I gave myself five goals for the next year.  You know about the writing goal, but the other four, I don’t want to jinx until I am truly on the path.  So, just send positive vibes my way, ‘kay lambs?

Have I told you guys how much I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new haircut?  It’s still sort of Michael Jacksony, but it frames my face so nicely.  Because, let’s be honest, you’ve seen my smile; you’ve seen my cheeks.  You know I’m a cutie. It demands that my mane frame it nicely, no?

I guess I should stop fucking around before I find my cute ass sans employment, right?  Take it easy folks.

just b

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

