That’s SOOOOO fucking gay!

Yeah.  That’s right.  I said it.  I don’t give a hot buttered fuck if you don’t like it, Wanda Sykes.

Language is not a static entity.  It’s always changing.  Always evolving.  Words are always created and/or taking on new meanings.  Remember when gay used to simply mean being happy?  So what…now you’ve got it, and we can’t have it back?  FUCK THAT!  That’s gay.  Gay gay gay gay gay gay gay!  You decided you don’t like homosexual anymore?  Fine.  Whatever.  But you don’t have the monopoly on changing words.

I understand the principle behind the PSAs that are going around, but I promise you, I won’t be gay (happy) when I beat your gay (homosexual) ass down for saying something is “So Melanie (stupid).”  I will probably be arrested for fucking that person up.  (I’m fairly certain someone did say something similar to that in a blog commenting section because I called a manly looking chick a pre-op tranny.  However, I didn’t address it because I don’t do cyber beef.  Keyboard titans really don’t concern me for so many reasons.)  Please note however, that this will not be gay (homosexual) bashing.  This is me being a person that fucked somebody up for coming up with this gay (irksome) shit and then trying to play with my emotions.

Okay, I’m being somewhat tongue in cheek.  Every individual has something that offends them, that may not offend the next person.  Every culture is different.  We get caught up in this “we’re all the same” mentality, and it’s really just not true.  Now, do I believe that we should be sensitive to our environments?  Certainly!  I’m not going to chow on hamburgers in India.  I’m not going to bust up in a kosher restaurant and order a pork chop.  I’m not going to wear a halter top when visiting my Muslim friends.  And no, I’m probably not going to necessarily say “That’s so gay” in the company of some of my gay friends.  (Though there are some in which I will say that, another story entirely.)  But, at the end of the day, you can’t legislate that everything I do makes one set of people happy, comfortable, etc.  at all times.  It’s unreasonable.  And to be honest, just a little silly.

Just my thoughts.

4 responses to “That’s SOOOOO fucking gay!

  1. Melanie, I will send 5 Feds to your house at 5AM if you do not remove the term “gay” and replace it with “That’s such a hinderance to effective sphincter control!!”. Even after you do that, I will likely through myself off of a bridge because I will be upset about the uncontrolled spincters.

  2. I am shocked and appalled (sp?) that you would say such things! Clearly, they are meanspirited and hurtful to the entire human race. I don’t know how you sleep at night….or how I will be able to stop my silly ass from laughing at you! You, my dear, are funny….Wanda Sykes/Dave Chappelle funny. I love it! Great post!

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

