Kool Aid Grin

Hey guys! This year, I’ve hit the ground running.  I can’t say that all my “problems” are “solved,” but all of my solutions are in play, and I’m definitely a broad with a plan.  I came to the point that 2008, though a rough year was so necessary.  At one point in time I thought that I needed things to be good for me, because I had gone through so much in my life, I didn’t know how much more I had left.

Well, through meditation, prayer, and visualizing who I am, I see that there are probably a lot more storms that will come my way, and I’ve got the stuff to make it through ALL of them.  I recently read a book about breaking down, and it said that when you allow yourself to break down, it becomes a habit.  That was so powerful to me, because I spend so much time being strong and trying to be the backbone, I trick myself into believing that I am allowed a “little breakdown” every now and then.

Life has never been cake for me.  I doubt quite seriously that’s going to change.  I know that my “happy” is waiting for me, but when you get down to brass tacks, I’m a happy woman now.  Sure I’m surly, aggressive, and maybe just a little brash; but I’m HAPPY.  I have good days and bad days, ups and downs.  But when things come out in the wash, I’m tremendously blessed.

That being said, my book.  For those of you who have been supportive of me, I really appreciate you.  For those of you who have inspired me, I appreciate you.  I know that if certain things, good and bad, had not transpired, I would not have been motivated toward my goal, so I’m just thankful for my life.  I’m just having one of those days where I feel like every positive step has me at the threshold of something great.  It’s a good feeling.  It’s a really good feeling.

2 responses to “Kool Aid Grin

  1. Glad that you’re finding a way to turn those breakdowns into breakthroughs. Just remember the little people when those bucks come rolling in from your book 🙂

  2. Thanks Mark. You are the Hoke to my Miss Daisy.

    You know, without all the happy shuffling negro connotations.

    Which I guess means you’re nothing like that, but that’s the closest I could get to someone who is nice to me throughout all of my cantankerous moods. Love ya!

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

