“This ain’t no time where the usual is suitable” (c) Blackstar

Finding my purpose has become a serious focus of mine.  Of course, I see the answer being in my writing.  Which is hard right now, because I find myself caught up in writer’s block.  I’ve been writing through it, and found myself with a bunch of unusable stuff.  However, I don’t believe in throwing away ideas, because there have been times where I’ve extracted ideas from less than perfect stories, and they enhanced the story.

I realized, however, that I was a woman who lacked hobbies.  I read, I write, I spin (we’ll get to that delicious torture momentarily), but I don’t have a tangible, calm my nerves hobby.  So, just for fun, I’m going to try my hand at making my own jewelry.  I also want to build a couple of book shelves.  I definitely need something to keep me out of trouble this summer.

Weight loss via spinning.  My weight has been never-ending battle for the past ten years.  So in effort to really take things up a notch, I’ve gone to the hard core activity known as spinning.  I think I’m gonna need a medic.  Doing this makes me remember how much I LOVE wearing myself out.  My thighs are sore, my calves are sore.  it’s absolutely intense.  When i leave the class, I feel like I’ve gone 5 rounds with Tyson.  One of my biggest shortcomings is that I don’t take care of myself.  It feels good to step outside of that norm.

I have several post ideas, however, I also have a few writing projects coming down the pike as well, so as soon as I figure out what will go where, I’ll keep you posted.

Love ya madly!

One response to ““This ain’t no time where the usual is suitable” (c) Blackstar

  1. Yo….that is one of my FAVORITE lines from one of my FAVORITE songs! Heck…don’t say that reading isn’t a hobby b/c it’s one of the very few that I have as well! You tryna make a brother pick up making hand-made jewelry?

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

