Just as an aside

And somehow, they love me...

My birthday was Tuesday.  I am now 33.  I think that has been a bit of a distraction.  This year, I partied a big, but I spent a lot of time in reflection, trying to figure out how to right the shit that’s gone left, and how to steady the things that are going as they should.  I have no answers right about now.  I do know that I need to lose a trillion pounds.  But I also know that I wore the most smokin pair of shoes I’ve ever owned.

Yes, I hurt one of my toes. Woo Woo Woo.

Sexy right?  Damn skippy.  Shoe game handled.  Now I have to get on my food journal game.

8 responses to “Just as an aside

  1. Happy belated birthday, Melanie!

    I have those shoes and I’m good for just a couple of hours. Then I have to pretend I don’t have feet because they hurt so much.

    • Believe it or not, I was MUY comfortable until I banged my toe. I banged it GOOD too. Do you do the geisha walk when you wear them? I was on all sorts of gravel, inclines, other types of shenanigans.

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

