A change of pace

To get back in my writing swing, let’s see if I can keep up early morning blogging.  One of my biggest things is that I have all these dreams, but I sometimes lack the follow through.  On an old episode of The Office, Michael had a butt load of money stacked in his shoe (funds which I believe he had dishonestly gained from an old aunt or his granny), and he pulled it all out to host an extravaganzza to celebrate the departure of his nemesis , Toby.  I like that conviction.  I’m the worst saver.  I’m all carpe diem.  There are certain existential facets of life where I really had a bead on the long game, but things that are practical, not so much.  Let’s see if these daily affirmations and such give me soem sort of accountability.

  • I’ve gotta get the final information on my student loans so that I can begin school in September.
  • I have to call the MVA.  Long story, but I’ve got a bunch to do with that foolishness
  • I’m entering the Boston Review Short Story Contest again this year, so I have to start on my writing and honestly, research a topic.
  • Gotta craft a game plan to stop being fat. And lazy. Part of the reason I haven’t lost a pound is because the gym isn’t in my house.  And I have the willpower shares all the characteristics of a jellyfish spine.
  • Gonna do my morning meditation AFTER my early morning parent conference.

I can do this guys.  I’m crossing mah fingers, toes and butt cheeks.  That’s a LOT of crossing.

2 responses to “A change of pace

  1. Cosign at the gym bullet. I have been making better decisions diet-wise, and have seen the results far faster than expected (drinking water and swearing off soda), but the biggest hurdle is getting my arse to the gym and hitting that treadmill.

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

