This Morning

I decided that getting to work in a timely fashion was more important than my self affirming post.  To type such a post whilst neglecting one’s duties is the epitome of counter-productivity, wouldn’t you say?  Fortunately, I’ve achieved most of the goals set out for today.  (Yes, keeping up with day to day tasks and minuscule details is, in fact, a goal.)  I am proud of myself that for well over a month, I have been arriving to work in a timely manner.  I’ve also kept track of my arrival and departure times. Again, this seems like a small thing, but for a woman whose life exists in a state of generalized clusterfuckery, it’s a massive accomplishment.

Today was a one cup of coffee day, but I feel moderately energized.  I’m feeling in it to win it.  I haven’t cleared up all of my other stuff, but Rome wasn’t built in a day either.  Like I tell the shawties, “The best way to eat an elephant is one bite at a time.”  I hate when I have to believe my own hype.

2 responses to “This Morning

  1. Expect coinage of the term “clusterfuckery.” Immediately. I am feeling you on tge one small victory at a time biz. One of my coworkers, who is 61 this year, and has worked in my dept. for 37 years, has been suspended fir sexual harrassment ( ain’t that a damn shame?). As such, I have inherited his immense workload in addition to my own. Yesterday I nearly cried, ( and certainly pouted) over the weight of all of my new tasks, and seriously considered resigning. Today, however, after some prayer and positive thinking, I flung a lot of those negative thoughts to the side, counted my blessings for being amongst the gainfully employed, and attacked today w/a renewed and vigorous fervor. Today was MUCH better.

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

