“And still I feel I’ve said too much, my silence is my self defense…”

Emotion is a funny thing, because it makes you want to do the exact opposite thing that everyone who counts on you, and even your own good sense, believes you should do.  So rather than stand here, and say what I will do, or I won’t do, or what I want to do, I’m not going to say anything.

It’s not that I don’t have anything in me.  I’ve got a LOT in me.  I’m made of some really great shit.  I just need to rest it for a while.

But don’t cry for me Argentina.  I tend to give of myself inappropriately, and forget to reserve what I need to survive, and that involves some self correction. I don’t plan on saying too much about the whys and wherefores. Partially because I don’t want a whole lot of input. Partially because I think some thoughts are best kept between you and the universe until you achieve clarity.  And clarity is something, my friends, that I most definitely will achieve.  Plunging within the depths of myself is in order. Of course, I’ll emerge. Mr. Frost explains the reason why best:

“The woods are lovely, dark, and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.”

2 responses to ““And still I feel I’ve said too much, my silence is my self defense…”

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

