Torn

Yeah. I used to look like that.

I was pretty damn sexy, if I may say so myself.  This may be because at the time, I had no children, and I was not dating the babies’ daddy.  That’s a woman with no problems.  Two of my coworkers saw this picture and did not believe it was me.

That’s due in part to the fact that now I’m a woman who goes through the day to day, with the stresses that come with big girl panties, the mommy cape, and the responsibilities that come with being a loving daughter, sister, and sister friend.  And for what it’s worth, my kiddies love my chubbiness.  Ladybug always crawls on me at night because I’m warm, and that’s how she falls asleep.  Finge doesn’t do it anymore, but he used to.  To a certain extent, I love being soft and cuddly.  And, in that picture, my bodacious tatas are noticably missing.  There are good things about my puudginess.

But I want that body back.

And people who love me will tell me that I’m beautiful, and there’s nothing wrong with me, and I was in my 20s, and no one gets their pre-baby body back.

But I want that body back.

But I’m also still in love with pie.  And I’m still eating my feelings.  But I want that body back. And I can’t do both.  Mama’s gotta play to win.  Let’s see how this turns out.

One response to “Torn

  1. You’re beautiful. There’s nothing wrong with you. You were in your 20s. No one gets their pre-baby body back.

    Now that that has been said, you are STILL beautiful, but aint nothing wrong with making improvements. Thus, WE are getting it in in 2010. I’m tryna look like that buff lil cat that used to whip his shirt off at the college parties and chase women around saying totally crass shit like, “You aint NEVAR been loved ’til you’ve been with a man that won’t see 6’0 unless he’s standing on a phonebook….and a chair.” Hey…I didn’t say that that guy was ever smooth. LOL

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

