This and That

Rodents in hoodies make me chuckle. Don’t ask me why.  I think it started back in the day with that ad for The Chipmunks movie.  Now I’m infatuated with the Kia Soul commercial where the hamsters in hoodies are dancing around to The Choice is Yours. Don’t judge me. Dressed up rodents make me happy.

I shamelessly kill fireflies that get in my house.  I hate to do it, but if a firefly flies into my nose while I’m asleep, I’d never be the same. Fireflies better ask about me.

I have lost twelve pounds. Sexy right?  Only *mumble mumble* pounds to go.  I feel encouraged…oh so encouraged.  One thing I do believe in though, is ALWAYS being fly.  I do not subscribe to the “I won’t shop because I’m losing weight.”  I don’t see the encouragement in walking around in frump until I meet some future weight requirement. THOU SHALT BE FLY!

I’m hopping around a little better now, and I’ve taken off the cast/brace that I’ve been wearing, because it’s some old bull.  It’s AMAZING how quickly leg hair can grow.  That’s all I’m sayin.

One of my oldest friends is coming over today, and that makes me so happy.  We went to high school together, and we both somehow migrated to the Silver Spring/Rockville area.

I hope all fathers are having a happy Fathers’ Day and getting love from their families.

Smooches!

One response to “This and That

  1. Glad you’re getting around a lil better, fuzzy-legged and all. And yeah…i am amused by the rats in hoodies to. Still ain’t gon make me buy a Kia Soul.

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

