Never Gonna Give You Up

These last few months have shown me how much I depended on work boredom to carve out writing time.  On the one hand, it seems great; making lemons out of lemonade, and all that.  Recently, I’ve given it a great deal of thought, and there’s something symbolically wrong in “borrowing” time devoted elsewhere to pursue my passion.  I can’t talk about scheduling.  I have to be about it.  This week’s focus will be identifying my time wasters/drainers, and limiting, if not eliminating them.  I may not always be consistent, but I refuse to fold my hands and take distractions as signs of what “wasn’t meant be.”  I’m a writer.  I don’t have to compare myself and say “Well, if ___ can do this, so can I.”  I’ll stand on my own greatness and carry that mutha to fruition.

“For I have promises to keep, and miles to go before I sleep.”
– Robert Frost

Yes…I just promised you Rick Astley.

4 responses to “Never Gonna Give You Up

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

