Under Fire

There’s a chick at my job that is the walking definition of “hot mess.”  The chaos residing in her aura is both audible and palpable.  I’m stumped whenever I try to think of someone more discombobulated than she.  She also happens to be awesome

I always admire a broad that can take a punch.  No, I don’t work at Fight Club (how awesome would that be?). But I’ve personally heard this woman get verbally eviscerated, in ways that would make me level the entire building.  Her response? *Diet Pepsi can top pops* I guess I’ll start working on that.  The chaos in her aura was interrupted by a lone voice stating, “And nary a fuck will be dispensed on the process.”

Though I have the capacity to deal with tough situations, I always have that moment where I’m shaken up, trying to decide whether or not I want to curse you, punch you, or engage in activity that would require a place to hide your corpse.  It is discernible.  If this particular woman deals with this sort of inner conflict, she gives no indication of such.  That is amazing to me.  True tests of character materialize when others reveal their ugly side.  There’s a part of me that wants to be like her when I grow up.

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

