You ever

Set a goal, and then when you actually attain it, you’re sort of in a daze?  You just go, “Yeah…ok…that happened,” and try to act like some life changing stuff didn’t just go down?  Yeah.  Neither have I.  Except, I totally did, because BAM!!! I’M PUBLISHED BABY! I’m still trying to process the fact that this is totally a big deal for me.  If you follow me on Twitter (beauty_jackson – I rock the entire casbah there), then you already know about my article.  If not, read it. It’s an exciting thing for me.

And it’s also fuel to the fire of my ambition.  I said I’d do a thing, and I’ve done it.  Now, I’m about “more” and “next.”  It makes me realize that my book is not an insurmountable obstacle, but a challenge I can ably master if I put my mind to it.  I just have to be persistent.  I’m still sort of grasping for emotion.  There are so many facets of my life that need to be reined in, but right now, nothing is more important than attaining my goals to make a better life for my family.

Just had to put my awesome vibes out there.

One response to “You ever

Discuss Amongst Yahselves!

